The Adventure continues…for us all! (Nov 2011)

A few months floating around Ireland and am finding my feet are beginning to ground once again. It does take a bit of time to “get sorted,” getting things out of storage and into a new nest is a challenge alone!

And as I happily reconnect with friends at home, I find some common threads in the conversations fluttering around me…’How on earth are you adjusting?!’…’Are you finding it hard to be back here? I am sure you are!’…’So you’re back in dirty old Dublin, ugh?” and so on, and so on, and so on. (Goodness fellows is it that bad?!)

The general tone seems to lean towards, ‘So great to have you back, buuuuut….” There is a general assumption I have arrived in an undesirable location at best and  a place of misery at worst, so I am surely unhappy and yearning for far away lands once again.

However, I am in fact happy to be back here and I mean it when I say that I am treating Dublin as new adventure, and one that I am truly excited about!!! (Yes with exclamations and loads of enthusiasm.)

I do secretly hope that I am inspiring those feeling a bit ‘grey’ about Ireland with a different, perhaps sunnier and more optimistic perspective, (he, he….hmmm but perhaps people are concluding that I have at last lost the plot or am out of touch.)

Needless to say, I feel very much in touch and connected.  I am finding a fresh groove  in Ireland and Dublin (though yes it does take a bit of time to land.)

I am getting my monthly yoga workshops going in town, have  just found a nice home to set up as a base here in Dublin by the sea! and as a result will have space to create my artwork once again, and I also have a nice rhythm of yoga & mediation sadhana at the moment.

So it is all happening and it looks like I’ve learnt something about being in the moment admits ever-present change…At least for the moment (he, he.)

No doubt there will be more visits to distant lands as this phoenix loves to take flight, and I do look forward to my yoga holidays/retreats in France next year, but Life is the Adventure and for me it is exciting to be here right now, in the middle of what I feel is a very creative time filled with opportunities for awareness expansion and for both personal & collective growth.

So, in the unique time we are living in, and as we enter into November, why not take a little time to reflect inwards, to sense what you are feeling and to explore that internal creative conscious flow.

Consider what area or areas of your life offer the opportunity for “prompting a greater awareness of the need to apply more humanity, more beauty, and greater gentleness in the coming month.” (quote from Andrew Smith)

That alone is a beautiful adventure of life!

Wishing a happy month, filled with goodness, contentment and joy.

Rainbow Over Ireland photo by Thomas Mayer


About Rani Sheilagh Dunn [yogarani]

FOOD, YOGA, LIFESTYLE, TRAVEL ENTHUSIAST, WRITER & PRESENTER. Rani Sheilagh Dunn is a Global Soul, half-Indian & half-Irish, born in New York. She is a Food, Yoga, Lifestyle, Travel Enthusiast, Writer & Presenter. "My passion and inspiration is rooted in being raised multi-culturally in the melting pot of New York, in Ireland, in India and with family in UK, Canada and Australia. My influences stem from the rich and diverse cultures, traditions, practices and tastes I grew up with. And they continues to grow each and every day through my own life experiences, the amazing people in my life and my ongoing adventures." Rani has made her home in Ireland since 1998. She currently lives outside of Dublin City overlooking Blessington Lakes in beautiful County Wicklow ‘The Garden of Ireland.’
This entry was posted in Dublin, France, In DUBLIN, Meditation, nomadic yoga, Travel, Travel & Adventure, Uncategorized, Yoga, Yoga & Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment