The Journey Home. Yogarani back in Dublin! (Aug 2011)

Having passed through Cornwall for the first time, I had a magical week attending an inspiring, fun-filled arts and literary festival and visiting Cornish friends I had met while on my travels in Indonesia. Cornwall is not only stunning, it was a perfect transition as I moved closer to home.

Once back in Dublin, I was full of excitment. And I was ready…ready to meet, greet and galvant about with friends.

This Yogini is always willing to embrace her bolder hedonistic tendancies and enjoy the party!

Hmmmm…it seems the universe has other plans for me which involve a more restful welcome. (noooooooo!) For the last few days, I have been ‘forced’ to lay low and rest with a dose of the flu just bad enough to keep me in bed, but thankfully light enough to know that once I settle a bit, I will be in top form once again. (yeeeeesss!)

But all is well, (I can take the hint) and I am willing to go with the flow (not that I have a choice!)

So, it seems the Yogini in me is still alive and well, even if the hedon is a bit annoyed. Sometimes you get what you need, not what you want. I am finding my feet again, full of ideas, feeling rested and delighted to be back in Ireland!

And how time has flown…Has it been already been a year since I first set off wandering? It has! And what a fortunate year to have the luxury of time that has given me space for life-visioning and given so many gifts of mind and soul expanding expereinces and encounters.

I have grown in so many ways and am so grateful for being able to take flight and to adventure. By taking a step back, or rather ‘away’,  a new light has been shed and it has given me a fresh perspective on so many aspects of my life and what I want and have to offer and to share with others.

My yoga practice and relationship to teaching has evolved with Dynamic Rasa Flow Yoga emerging as a natural progression of my own understanding and sharing of Yoga. I have more clarity, incorporating both freedom and structure, inspiration and creativity, and I have an abundance of enthusiasm and passion!

My Yoga teaching is flowing towards “immersive” events  and happenings. Yogarani Dynamic Rasa Flow yoga will be shared and taught in the form of day and weekend workshops, weekends away, global yoga soul retreats and holidays and other events as well! (I can’t wait to connect and share practices with familair faces and fellow yogis and yoginis in Dublin.)

And the sleeping artist in me is awake and alert. That creative pulse and fire within has been re-ignited with my ideas and drawings finally getting out of the sketch book and into action on the canvas (and into sculpture.) Every moment I am making art, I feel myself moving into a meditative place and experiencing truly being in the moment. It may take a bit longer before I have a body of art works ready to show and share with you, but I am enjoying the process of creating (and will keep you updated…)

I find that my creativity and inspirations in making art and in my journey towards ‘being’ Yoga have cross-pollinated in ways I could have never planned or imagined.

Together yoga and art, art and yoga, have opened up my direct experiences and deepened my understanding of life and informed me of ways of being and ways of living.

I hope this will enable an improved my ability to share Yoga with more clarity and to guide others through a deeper direct experience and embodiment of yoga.

And I hope to help to ingnite your inner creativty in whatever forms it takes, to bring joy into your way of being, to discover the juiciness in your life…and live your dreams!

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” ~Harriet Tubman

"I create" by Rani Sheilagh. Artwork in progress from the Energy Bodies Series. c 2011. All rights reserved

About Rani Sheilagh Dunn [yogarani]

FOOD, YOGA, LIFESTYLE, TRAVEL ENTHUSIAST, WRITER & PRESENTER. Rani Sheilagh Dunn is a Global Soul, half-Indian & half-Irish, born in New York. She is a Food, Yoga, Lifestyle, Travel Enthusiast, Writer & Presenter. "My passion and inspiration is rooted in being raised multi-culturally in the melting pot of New York, in Ireland, in India and with family in UK, Canada and Australia. My influences stem from the rich and diverse cultures, traditions, practices and tastes I grew up with. And they continues to grow each and every day through my own life experiences, the amazing people in my life and my ongoing adventures." Rani has made her home in Ireland since 1998. She currently lives outside of Dublin City overlooking Blessington Lakes in beautiful County Wicklow ‘The Garden of Ireland.’
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment